Real Football

News, Reports and Articles

Round 16: Newcastle Jets v Melbourne Victory

Newcastle United Jets VS Melbourne Victory

Newcastle Jets v Melbourne Victory

Newcastle Jets v Melbourne Victory
Friday, December 19
Local kick-off 8pm AEDT
Energy Australia Stadium
Referee: Craig Zetter

Newcastle Jets Squad: 1.Ante COVIC (gk), 2.Adam GRIFFITHS, 3.Jade NORTH (c), 7.Kaz PATAFTA, 8.Matt THOMPSON, 9.Joel GRIFFITHS, 10.Jin-Hyung SONG, 11.Tarek ELRICH, 13. Adam DAPUZZO, 14.Shaun ONTONG, 16.Ben KANTAROVSKI, 24.Marko JESIC, 26.Mark MILLIGAN, 27.Sean ROONEY, 30.Justin PASFIELD (gk).

In. 7.Kaz Patafta (promoted), 10.Jin-Hyung Song (returns from injury).
Out. 12.Jobe Wheelhouse (suspended), 5.James Holland.
Unavailable. 15.Jason Hoffman (knee season),18.Noel Spencer (ankle indefinite), 20.Ben Kennedy (ankle 6 weeks).

Melbourne Victory Squad: 1.Michael THEOKLITOS (gk), 2.Kevin MUSCAT (Captain), 3.Michael THWAITE, 7.Matthew KEMP, 8.Grant BREBNER, 9.Danny ALLSOPP, 10.Archie THOMPSON, 11.NEY FABIANO, 12.Rodrigo VARGAS, 14.Billy CELESKI, 15.Tom PONDELJAK, 16.Carlos HERNANDEZ, 17.Jose Luis LOPEZ, 19.Evan BERGER, 20.Mitchell LANGERAK (gk), 22.Nick WARD.
*One to be omitted.

In. Evan BERGER (return from injury).
Out. Nil.
Unavailable. Nil.

Written by
Real Football

Published on December 18, 2008

See What Others Say
  1. Emily on July 28th, 2011 1:17 AM

    Calling all cars, clailng all cars, we’re ready to make a deal.

Have Your Say:

Real Football